How to increase non-showdown winnings?

• Alleen86
      Alleen86
      Platinum
      Hello!

I have recently switched from fullring to shorthanded tables and am still adopting and learning.. I started with NL25 since I was at NL25 fullring before and i had enough BR for that limit. Pretty soon, I lost 10 buy-ins so I moved to NL10.

The things don't go very well for me at NL10 eighter. Besides of many leaks I have as a beginner, I have many bad beats and bad luck in general. But anyways, the thing that is shocking me are my non-showdown winnings (loosings in this case :D ).

I know that most TAG players have negative value of non-showdown winnings, but I wonder if that could be improved in some way. At least, I would like to make those looses smaller.. Is there any way of actually having positive non-showdown winnings?

I supose that could steal/resteal more, raise continuation bets more, pick better spots for my own continuation bets, donk more etc.. What do you guys think? Do anyone have some good advise?

Here is my overall graph from NL25 and NL10

Here are my stats from NL10

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
  • 37 replies
    • Alleen86
      Alleen86
      Platinum
      Ok guys, I am still waiting for any respond. :D I feel like home alone.. :f_cry:
    • NightFrostaSS
      NightFrostaSS
      Bronze
      cbet less, defend more from blinds (3bet mostly), call more in position and ofc don't play fit or fold for the most part, squeeze more, i dunno, defend vs 3bets more prob too, although they prob don't 3bet much at those stakes anyway so defending tight is okay.

Don't auto call pf with low pocket pairs and stuff, postflop "save bets" by that i mean like if get raised or w/e and have no fucking idea wtf you gonna do on later streets just fold. Or don't c/c c/c just to c/f river (mostly). Idk, just guessing.
    • r4zor
      r4zor
      Bronze