Whatup English?!

• Guthans
      Guthans
      Silver
      Hey guys, I thought I'd go ahead and introduce myself over at your side of the community.

My name is Christian, I'm 20 years old(21 April 9th), born in Denmark, raised and currently living in Sweden. At the moment I'm studying at Orebro University, Law(kind of) but I'm really ambivalent about what I want to be doing in the future, alas poker has become more than a hobby.

Obviously I started out with poker as anybody, some random homegame which I won and after that I was pretty much hooked. Now, a couple of years later, I've been playing with more heart and mind, for about 6 month, my focus being on MTTs, after trying out both SNG & cashgame grinding but agreeing with myself that MTTs are where I belong. I play out of Pokerstars and Fulltilt, finding those sites sufficient for my needs.

As I said above, poker has become more than a hobby after I realized I had a nack for it, winning rather "big" a couple of times together with the fact that I was f-cking bored in School, and the idea of 9-5 making me feel dizzy it was a obvious dream. However, I still haven't quit School, but I plan to spend the summer with two friends grinding away hoping to make it out of lowstakes and paying the rent(three people in one small apartment) with it in order to become pokerpros. It's an ambitious dream, I know, but I am a very ambitious person and I fully believe myself(and co) capable of making this journey.

So, welcome to the jungle, as they say. I'll be around! (;

Guthan
  • 5 replies
    • IngridN
      IngridN
      Bronze
      Hi Christian,

Welcome to our community!

Thank you for the great and well detailed introduction! ;)

You must keep us posted how you guys getting along with your pretty ambitious plan! Are your friends playing through PokerStrategy.com as well?

Don't forget that you guys can invite as many friends as you like.