Y.a.g.i...

• skiffcz
      skiffcz
      Bronze
      ... aka yet another generic introduction. But seriously, on what other forum they have a person dedicated to actually answering these?

That, and I have nothing better to do at the moment :f_grin:

My name is Pavel and I am 26 years old IT student in Brno, Czech R. Yep, Ive checked the CZ/SVK parts of the forum, along with CZ/SVK Gibraltar misson. Great job infiltrating the HQ Pavel! :s_evil:

I started playing poker relatively recently. You all know that - random home game -> got hooked -> bit of poking around the intertubes -> got hooked some more -> found ps.com -> got hoooooked -> registered and acquired my free 50 bucks -> irreversible state of hooked, amen with me.

So far I have managed to laundry around 20 dollars (won and lost) in the lowest 1¢/2¢ FR NL Holdem and 2¢/5¢ Rush over the last 3 days and finished with ~1$ of profit. Thats not bad, considering that my general strategy looked somewhat like this algorithm:

1, win some money to play with (according the "pull your money from the table and start to play with the money of others asap" rule)
      2, download a trial of PT/HEM/Elephant/include_your_favourite_poker_tool
      3, fight with the HUD/analysis/hand_import/include_your_favourite_feature
      4, lose all the buffer money while focusing more on the software than on the game
      5, uninstall the software
      6, go to step 1,

This being said, I like the Elephant the most. It is free, it does not miss any features that a beginner might need (maybe except the hand replayer, but its only a minor inconvenience) and it will get only better with the final release (tourney HUD). Definitely the best EV for the time being ;)