Where do I go now? (Losing player)

• revlac
      revlac
      Bronze
      Please bear with me here, as I come to you asking what my next move should be.

I have been playing poker for a couple of months now, playing in a pub poker league and round friends, but mostly online. I have read a few strategy articles and own Dan Harrington on tournament play, but have only really flicked through the books.
      I have $20 left in my Full Tilt bankroll after getting up to $50 for a while and losing it. I play a mix of everything, normally losing at cash games (see chart);

I have also been playing Super Turbo SNGs, for which at the start was going well but I have seen massive swings;

So now im down to $20 and dont really want to redeposit, I ask you what my next move should be. I have read that 1 type of game should be my speciality, and I would say prefer SNGs

Should I get some more books, specifically SNG books? If I start on the $1 tables and work at them for a while to get my bankroll up would this be advisable? Study strategy before going back on? Im not sure and would like to hear your opinions.

P.S. I know that Super Turbos aren't really poker, so will play the normal or turbos.

I'd really appreciate anyones help on how to become better, thanks in advance.
  • 3 replies
    • Hahaownedlolz
      Hahaownedlolz
      Bronze
      - Your better off sticking to one type of poker when your a beginner (cash/MTT/sng)
      - Playing NL10 with $50 is absolutely horrible brm.. i recommend reading a brm article and following it..
      - 1k hands is not a sample.. alot of players alot more then that in a day.. You really can't judge anything from it..
      - Probably better to avoid high variance types of poker like MTT or super turbo's till you have a decent brm for them..
    • evertonroar
      evertonroar
      Bronze
      Originally posted by revlac
      Please bear with me here, as I come to you asking what my next move should be.