[DONE] Elephant just stopped working

• DNAwithin
      DNAwithin
      Bronze
      Hey support! I've been using Elephant for over a month now. I am using version 0.99 and the program has been working great....up to now. I was playing NL50 6max at FTP when all of a sudden my HUD and everything else just stopped updating. Apparently the hands were not importing, because my HUD did not update it's stats and the Overview tab didn't either. I tried importing the hands from today manually but it says 255 hands not imported and after the import is done I receive a message Failure at importing 0 hands. I am using WinXP. I tried re-installing the software but it did not help. Any ideas?
  • 9 replies
    • philiveyfan
      philiveyfan
      Bronze
      hey bro listen im new to elephant can you help me with these symbols as i dont got a clue..

mods/players read please
    • DNAwithin
      DNAwithin
      Bronze
      Update: After restarting the computer and re-installing Elephant it is importing hands again. However, it still refuses to import the 2-300 hands missing. How can I get them in there?
    • Hadi
      Hadi
      Bronze
      I'm afraid I'm not aware of a quick fix, but I'll have mrk, our elephant expert, reply to you asap :)

Hadi
    • mrk1988
      mrk1988
      Bronze
      Hey DNAwithin,

looks like something happend to those 255 hands... maybe they were not saved properly / got corrupted in any way.

Please send us those 255 hands via email to elephant[at]pokerstrategy[dot]com and we will have a look at it. Hopefully we can reproduce the problem.
    • mrk1988
      mrk1988
      Bronze
      Hey DNAwithin,

did you alreay send us handhistories?
    • DOZN01
      DOZN01
      Bronze
      this has happend to me,
      after trying to get the elephant to work many years ago i gave up,
      but tryed again 2 months ago everythink was fine and running untill a couple of days ago it just stopped not stats no hands nothing,