And so it begins

• NathanDavidLee
      NathanDavidLee
      Bronze
      Hello!

My name is Nathan Lee. Im from England, Middlesbrough and im soon to be 21 years old. I have played poker since I was 15 years old on freerolls and was desperate to start gambling by the time I was 18...this led to an unhealthy addiction that got me into a lot of trouble.

I've since calmed down and as I'm nearing my 21st birthday I've decided to grow up and take this stuff seriously. I've got my $50 and im at Cake Poker (hopefully the action will be enough.)

I've made a promise that I will also put on $50 to full tilt and $50 on another site and thats is all i will desposit untill 2012. I'll keep you all informed.

I'm not a rookie, but I'm not a pro yet.
  • 8 replies
    • DannyG13
      DannyG13
      Bronze
      Welcome, Middlesbrough ftw!
    • NathanDavidLee
      NathanDavidLee
      Bronze
      Are you from Middlesbrough Danny?
    • yirteasoot
      yirteasoot
      Bronze
      hello yirteasoot here im 47 and work for michelin tyre company in dundee,been playing since i was 17, play on paddypower might see ya there. :D :D :D
    • NathanDavidLee
      NathanDavidLee
      Bronze
      I don't play on paddy power...is it any good?
    • IngridN
      IngridN
      Bronze
      Hello Everyone!

Welcome to our community! =)

Nathan, we wish you the best of luck and hope you'll enjoy playing at Cake Poker.

The more you ask the better it is. We are friendly and helpful community here and always happy to discuss new/old topics.

Keep us posted and looking forward to see you on the forum
      Ingrid
    • fundizm
      fundizm
      Bronze
      Just got my free 50$...THANK YOU.. Amazing i still cant believe it...I have been telling my poker buddies to sign up. The silly donkeys keep failing the quiz, I say READ the strategy handbook, its not that hard.

Anyhow I signed up at Cake Poker and after 5 solid hours I ended up 3$ down.