Taking maximum advantage of Iron Man with 27% rakeback

• DNAwithin
      DNAwithin
      Bronze
      Hey guys! I am trying to optimize my rakeback at FTP. I have the 27% bonus. I recently moved to FTP from PS. I mainly play 6max NL50 but I have some marginal experience with MTTs and SNGs and micro limits. I am trying to find the best way to spend my medals. The way I understand it, it is best to play the freeroll and spend your medals on the tournament tickets, as they are not deducted from your 27% rakeback, while the cash bonuses are. Am I right?
      However, I am not a big tournament player - it takes up too much time. Is there any way to trade these tournament tokens or are there any loose SNGs with a smallish field of players, where I can get good value for my token?
      Overall, what is the best way to take advantage of the Iron Man promotion as a cash player? I will normally qualify for Gold or Iron every month.
  • 6 replies
    • ragney
      ragney
      Bronze
      Effective rakeback with ironman?
    • DNAwithin
      DNAwithin
      Bronze
      Hey thanks ragney. I had already read that post however. I am not interested in the half-year bonus but about spending medals. I would like to know what is the wisest way to spend medals for a cash game player with 27% RB.
    • ragney
      ragney
      Bronze
      Originally posted by DNAwithin
      Hey thanks ragney. I had already read that post however. I am not interested in the half-year bonus but about spending medals. I would like to know what is the wisest way to spend medals for a cash game player with 27% RB.
      Sorry. I'm pretty sure the medal freeroll gets deducted from your MGR. So there is two ways left:
      1. Buy cash when you stop playing on ftp, so you leave ftp with a negative MGR
      2. Buy $26 tourny tickets as this does not get deducted from your MGR
    • DNAwithin
      DNAwithin
      Bronze