Hi from New Zealand!

• 11 replies
    • justkyle88
      justkyle88
      Bronze
      Hey MMM69,

Welcome to PokerStrategy.com and the community.

How is your $50 free starting capital coming along?

I see Team liquid is a Starcraft association.
      I've played Warcraft once or twice but I'm a total noob.

Regards,

Kyle.
    • MMM69
      MMM69
      Bronze
      Hey, I'm doing fine. So far I increased the $50 capital to $51 playing fixed limit $0.05/0.10. But I'm wondering if I should change to playing no-limit? What do you think is better for beginners like me?
    • MMM69
      MMM69
      Bronze
      Hello? Any tips for playing no-limit or limit?
    • GodlikeRoy
      GodlikeRoy
      Bronze
      I would advise no-limit.
    • pleno1
      pleno1
      Coach
      Coach
      Hey MMM69,

I'm actually not an expert on Fixed Limit. What I do know is that the rake is quite intensive as you go through the limits.

I think as far as educational content, rakeback, bonuses, forum content, potential skype contacts, NL is the superior choice.

I can tell you from experience it is a fantastic and fascinating game and I really think you would enjoy the rollercoaster journey through the stakes.

Let us know what you think and keep us updated on whatever you choose!

Thanks
      Patrick
    • MMM69
      MMM69
      Bronze
      Hi, I switched to No-limit yesterday, although I lost $4, I still had a lot of fun. I noticed that you can win/lose money much more faster than Fixed limit even though when the blinds are smaller haha. Hope I'll do better from now on :D
    • pleno1
      pleno1
      Coach
      Coach
      Glad to see you are enjoying your poker experience, fantastic.

Yeah the swings can be alot bigger, but remember as long as you are playing well and profitably you will make money in the long run.

Keep us updated and post some interesting hands for disucssion, I feel like you're going to have alot of fun :s_biggrin:
    • MischiefMarg
      MischiefMarg