[NL2-NL10] Are my calculations right?

• mongomob
      Hi all, i'm new to cashgames all toghether and would just like to have it confirmed or corrected that in this hand, wich i am not proud of the min-raise after flop,
      (think i was thinking, not risking too much, but still try and build a pot, also see where i stood)...
      Anyways i calculated any J and Heart as outs, 12 that is, times 4 after flop, about 48% then. so i call his raise, thinking he's protecting from a draw that would have him, after Turn his pot size bet is allways a clear fold right?

here's the Hand.

Table Benay - $0.01/$0.02 - No Limit Hold'em - 14:20:24 ET - 2011/04/10
      Seat 1: Villain1 ($2.32)
      Seat 2: Hero ($2.30)
      Seat 3: X ($2.01), is sitting out
      Seat 4: X ($0.80)
      Seat 5: X ($2.23)
      Seat 6: X ($2.08)
      Seat 7: X ($2)
      Seat 8: Villain ($1.23)
      Seat 9: X ($2.17)
      Villain1 posts the small blind of $0.01
      Hero posts the big blind of $0.02
      X stands up
      X posts $0.02
      The button is in seat #9
      *** HOLE CARDS ***
      Dealt to Hero [Qh Kh]
      X folds
      X folds
      X folds
      X checks
      VIllain calls $0.02
      X folds
      Villain2 calls $0.01
      Hero checks
      *** FLOP *** [2h 4c 9h]
      X checks
      Hero bets $0.04
      X folds
      Villain raises to $0.08
      Villain2 folds
      Hero calls $0.04
      *** TURN *** [2h 4c 9h] [Ts]
      Hero checks
      Villain bets $0.24
      Hero has 15 seconds left to act
      Hero has requested TIME
      Hero folds
      Uncalled bet of $0.24 returned to riapla
      Villain mucks
      Villain wins the pot ($0.23)
      *** SUMMARY ***
      Total pot $0.24 | Rake $0.01
      Board: [2h 4c 9h Ts]

Anything you'd have done differently?
  • 3 replies
    • MrMardyBum
      1st point is - PLEASE use a HH convertor as it makes it so much easier to read the HH. There is one here http://www.pokerstrategy.com/poker-hand-converter/