This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

[NL2-NL10] Nl 400 (Ak)

    • Roya1flush
      Joined: 10.12.2007 Posts: 306
      Hi guys i thought ill post another of my hands i just played...

      I have A :diamond: K :club:

      This is the hand history from mansion poker..

      TEXAS_HOLDEM, NO_LIMIT, P4-58134745-238
      played at "Georgetown" for USD RM from 2008-01-11 20:47 until 2008-01-11 20:48
      Seat 1: sailfun ($401.50 in chips)
      Seat 2: Cosa Costa ($96 in chips)
      Seat 3: willi1957 ($202.80 in chips)
      Seat 4: roya2flush ($167.90 in chips)
      Seat 5: pocotokomu ($411.60 in chips)
      Seat 6: maklaren__ ($578.60 in chips)
      Seat 7: FishMustDie ($1,035.25 in chips)
      Seat 9: Faldy ($394 in chips)
      Seat 10: eatinchips1 ($279.80 in chips)
      sailfun posts blind ($2), Cosa Costa posts blind ($4).

      willi1957 folds, roya2flush bets $15, pocotokomu calls $15, maklaren__ folds, FishMustDie folds, Faldy folds, eatinchips1 folds, sailfun folds, Cosa Costa calls $11.

      FLOP [board cards: K :spade: ,A :spade: ,6 :heart: ]
      Cosa Costa checks, roya2flush bets $45, pocotokomu calls $45, Cosa Costa folds.

      TURN [board cards: K :spade: ,A :spade: ,6 :heart: ,Q :heart: ]
      roya2flush bets $107.90 and is all-in, pocotokomu calls $107.90.

      RIVER [board cards: K :spade: ,A :spade: ,6 :heart: ,Q :heart: , 5 :heart: ]

      roya2flush shows [ K :club: ,A :diamond: ]
      pocotokomu shows [ Q :spade: ,A :heart: ]
      roya2flush wins $349.80.

      Should I of pushed all in on the flop with the 2 spades on the board?? i was not to worried by the call from Cosa Costa because he calls everything and pushes with any hand..

      I think if i pushed all in on the flop pocotokomu does not call, he only called the all in bet on the turn because of the Q :spade:
  • 3 replies
    • undercover82
      Joined: 09.12.2006 Posts: 813
      Push overbetting the flop is a bad move , you want to get paid and they dont have an FD that often. So hand is played fine ,maybe you dont even have to bet potsize on flop like you did but a bit less.

      But what are you doing there with 168$ ? You are not playing BSS , you are not playing SSS , you have neither of the advantages of those 2 strategies. Do you follow the 25 buyin rule ?
    • Thorsten77
      Joined: 28.05.2006 Posts: 12,896
      I bet a little less on the flop and shove the turn. But your stacksize is weired.
    • Roya1flush
      Joined: 10.12.2007 Posts: 306
      no i normally buy in with maximum $400 or $300 but i took a bad beat a hand before and lost a big amount...