Getting It Right - A learner's approach to Poker. (Monthly review ITT, need new poker site.)

• Salivanth
      Salivanth
      Bronze
      Current Goals

:diamond: = In Progress.
      :club: = Succeeded.
      :heart: = Failed.

June:

:heart: Play 500 SNG's. (431/500)
      :club: Become confident enough in my ICM to switch to Turbos. (Succeeded 4 June, 2011)
      :heart: Watch 15 SNG videos. (2/15)
      :heart: Reach Gold status. (460 SP out of 500)

Introduction to the blog

Hi PokerStrategy, and welcome to my blog on learning micro cash games. I've been playing Poker for a few months now, bouncing from game to game and generally making quite a lot of mistakes and donking: but since I don't play too stupidly, I've managed to nearly break even so far.

I'll rush through the obligatory Poker history. Started playing at PokerStrategy.com, then played BSS, found it boring, SSS, nearly shot myself from boredom, SNG's, played for a while then got bored, MTT's, couldn't keep that up, HU, played for a while, won back most of the money I donked away then got bored, deposited a hundred bucks and started playing SNG's again, tried MTT's again, then went back to cash games. Whew. It sounds even dumber when I write it. Remember, this was over a few months. I've played about 6k hands on NL2 now, and am running 37c over EV according to HEM. This is because I multitable. A lot. This is part of my problem.

How I got into Poker

Now, on to a much more interesting story, which is how I actually got into Poker to start with. I figure a blog should share a bit of personality, so if you'd rather not hear about that stuff, just skip the next few paragraphs. I basically got into Poker as a result of my uncle dying. Yeah, this may seem weird, but there is method to my madness.