Hi (I'm Mike from the UK)

• mikeyboy69x
      mikeyboy69x
      Bronze
      Hey to all the guys/gals on here.

I've not long started playing poker properly (about 2 months, but have played it on and off for a year or 2) i didnt realise how in-depth the game is if you want to be able to play for real money! :O . I've been looking at positional play, pot odds chip odds the lot, theres so much to take in.

Anyway, am 22 from chester - england. I've really took a liking to poker lately, watching and playing online. I decided to play a real game at a pub a few weeks ago...... out of 19 players i finished 11th haha, but i was pretty nervous about playing properly, and made a few fatal errors of judgement.

I've been trying to read deep into some real poker tips and ideas, but as i said before its overwhelming! (hope i'm not the only person to think this?)

Just thought i'd post, say hi and have a little whinge about poker! :D Love the game, but i still feel like i'm a big fat noob at the game :(

Mike
  • 13 replies
    • terpesheva
      terpesheva
      Bronze
      Welcome!
      You might have not chosen the best times to start playing online poker considering the news, but hopefully, you are unaffected by all this crap=)

As a beginner you really want to focus on BRM and you would probably want a copy of the Poker Mindset.
      Starting strategies might look rather basic, but you should really stick to them at first!

Best of luck in your poker career!!!
    • mikeyboy69x
      mikeyboy69x
      Bronze
      Hi Terp, thanks for the reply.

I must be living under a rock because i have no idea whats going on with online poker? could anyone give me a quick run down on whats going on please?

I will get hold of a copy of poker mindset and keep looking through the articles i had to read for the quiz, theres some really handy stuff in there.

Thanks again for the advice and reply matey. Ya never know i could be a future WSOP WINNER!?!?!?!?!?!?!

Mike
    • pleno1