b0b01111 First blog-learning better poker

• b0b01111
      b0b01111
      Bronze
      Hi all :D !!Finally took the time to open my own blog.

I'm Bogdan..21 year old student in Automatics and Computer Science in Bucharest, hopefully a future engineer & ....

As for my poker "career": i've been playing poker for 3 years now,but more then half of it didnt knew much about it and learned everything the hard way.Played a lot of freerolls from which i managed to bild small bankrolls(200-300$),that of course i withdrew.
      For ~7 months i've been trying to play more organised and not spend the bankroll on big MTTs that would finally tilt me a lot.
      My fav(think my best) games are hold'em MTTs and HU sngs,coz i like to read all my opponents and outplay them and then WIN(true poker imo)

Recently i cashed out my bankrolls on Pokerstars and Pokerheaven(about 600$),and after that I busted a small bankroll on PS on 2$ turbo 180man and 1$ turbo 45man sngs.I'm sure i didnt played that bad,but couldnt won any coinflip or all in were i had big advantage untill the turn.
      So i decided to let Pokerstars go coz they managed to ruin a lot of my confidence in my game( :evil: wont happen again :s_evil: ).

Now i'm searching for a poker room were i can play.At first i'll deposit about 20$ and see if its the right site and later will deposit more(havent deposidet before on poker sites) so I hope to get some advices.
  • 37 replies
    • b0b01111
      b0b01111
      Bronze
      my plan is this:

micro stakes--only SNGs untill i have some secure bankroll
      |
      V
      small stakes--SNGs+few MTTs
      |
      V
      medium stakes--SNGs+MTTs+some shoots on cash hold'em
      |
      V
      medium to high stakes--mainly cash and MTTs and some omaha

P.S. I'll post as often as i can music,funny pics and other things besides the mandatory poker stuff, to make the blog good.

• b0b01111
      b0b01111
      Bronze