My account was locked

• pjauga2
      pjauga2
      Bronze
      Hello,

I have been poker player more than year now. I was mainly playing on FT/STARS
      and overall I'm winning player. The problem was that I very enjoyed HU games
      but I couldn't find appropriate stakes on these sites. So I took my starting capital on william hill. So i started playing NL10 Hu games on william hill. I was doing quite good generated 15$ rake and 22$profit. And despite I had only 5 BI at that level the variance wasn't so high as I expected, probably because of my TAG style and soft players.
      And one day the terrible thing happened. I sat down with some "retard" player and he started to dump chips to me. He was leaving few cents behind and folding to a shove, I thought "what an idiot". I didn't thought anything bad so I took all his money. And I won more than 4 BI from him by doing that.
      But after around 15 minutes my account was instantly locked. I sent a letter to william hill , explained everything, sent my Id , address, even agreed that my profits from that sessions will be confiscated. But what they said is that I was involved into "irregular betting patterns" and my account can no longer be reopened . So I lost more than 100$.
      I am completely desperate now. I know that I am right but I don't know how o prove it. I think what happened is that my opponent dumped chips to wrong player by mistake . Maybe someone from pokerstrategy community can help me and explain my situation to william hill. They are completely ignoring me and just responding with template letters.

P.S

My william hill account name is call911plz
  • 9 replies
    • boxface
      boxface
      Bronze
      I very much doubt anyone would dump chips to the wrong player.
      Also if you was in the right why did you just agree for them just to confiscate the money from your session? after all you won if fair and square.