My First Blog

• brobz
      brobz
      Bronze
      Nothing special here, this is my first blog and my real begining on poker in the sense I will be looking to constantly improve my game vs trying to win money.

Breif Intro:
      I am currently 22 and I am currently in college(just finished 1st year) and now that I am done what perfect time to study poker than the summer? Other than Martial Arts and work, this is what I will concentrate on most trying to spend as much time as possible. I started playing online poker in January and my first deposit on Titan Poker of $50 went to zero and so to did my FTP deposit of $100(well went to about $2, now its at about $26, after constantly dropping and going back up, then dropping again). I stumpled upon this site shortly after and got my starting BR of $50 on Cake Poker, which I turned into $381, after comming 2nd place in a tourney, only after being on the site for 5 days. Well needles to say my BR is now at $246 on Cake Poker, mainly because I wasted some cash on tourney's that were out of my BR but also I played on Ring Tables that were within my BR but probably not my skill level. So i have suffered a bit, so i decided to make this blog to accomplish the following goals:

1.Start at the lowest limit possible on NL holdem, which on Cake is NL4, then move up, when I have made a reasonable profit.
      2.Use this blog to update my progress, which will accomplish both a way for me to keep track, a way for me to stay disciplne on my game, also by posting result hopefully the wonderful PS.com community will help :)
      3. Even though high limits may be within my BR I will stay focused on beating each limit as I move up and not be concerned with how much money I may be losing out on, because the goal is to improve my game as much as possible