[Offer] Looking to stake a small amount, after i find out a few things.

• Suurebud
      Suurebud
      Bronze
      I have read and accepted the staking rules. By posting in this thread, every member acknowledges the same.

I was more or less curious, as to what the benefit of staking a person is, and, what were to happen if someone that u stake loses all your money. Im new to this concept, but am definetly interested in knowing more about it.Any further information would be helpful, i read the introduction and stuff, though as far as i can tell, it didnt answer these questions.
  • 5 replies
    • Suurebud
      Suurebud
      Bronze
      no one can give me any insight into this?
    • Suurebud
      Suurebud
      Bronze
      28 views... and still no one lol... good stuff.
    • Econom1sta
      Econom1sta
      Bronze
      You are posting your offer on a staking forum, for example - you can offer a stake for individual tournament with let's say $5,5 buy in. You decide for cut to be for example 70% - 30% in your favour. So if a guy you staked (stakee) wins any of prize money he gives you 70% percent and keeps for himself the rest. Also he returns stake amount to you (in this case $5,5). In order to be fair to your stakee, you may also offer extra bonus cut if your horse (stakee) reaches FT (60%-40%) or even you can put it in his favour if he wins the tournie. This is short term stake, one tournament, or 10 mtts-sng's or so, usually completed in 24-48h.