Strategy review, advice from pros needed!

• froufroumatt
      froufroumatt
      Basic
      Ok I am just starting out, I know the rules and read a dozen of books on poker but obviously I've never played it with real money (yet).

My plan is to use the $50 starting capital (this looks too good to be true, I got fingers crossed!) and play $1+0.10, 45 players sit and go on FTP.

That way, I calculate that I can play 45 sit and go before going bust, assuming I lose them all.

Cash games don't interest me. I'm into sng and tournaments.

Is this a good plan for a starter? Anything else I can do? Is this too risky?

I want to ONLY play $1+$0.10, 45 players NLHE SNG. Nothing else.

Thanks for any review!
  • 7 replies
    • Hahaownedlolz
      Hahaownedlolz
      Bronze
      It's not very agressive but also not that safe. variance is big in these but i assume they're also very soft. You'll probably be fine assuming you don't suck badly and do study.
    • Andyuk18
      Andyuk18
      Bronze
      With a $50 bankroll the 'safest' option would be to grind 0.01/0.02 cash games but if you strictly play MTTs only then you can't get much more micro than $1+0.10. Players at that level will be really bad so you'll have to dodge a minefield of bad beats. With any luck you should do fine. :)
    • froufroumatt
      froufroumatt
      Basic
      Originally posted by Andyuk18
      With a $50 bankroll the 'safest' option would be to grind 0.01/0.02 cash games but if you strictly play MTTs only then you can't get much more micro than $1+0.10. Players at that level will be really bad so you'll have to dodge a minefield of bad beats. With any luck you should do fine. :)
      Yeaaaaaaaahhhhhh but I hate 1/2.... Yay! I won a pot of $0.50 after three hours of play omg omg!

I'D rather work than play 1/2 NLHE. At least with sit and go there is that "winning the sng" mentality... If you see what I mean!
    • bohemiagrove
      bohemiagrove
      Bronze