Unreal downswing. Should I keep playing?

• jonnyquest
      jonnyquest
      Bronze
      So I decided to start playing again on Full Tilt because of the Take 2 promo. Then I stopped playing after "Black Friday". Then Full Tilt gave me a bonus of $300 + 3 x $20 tickets. I decided even though I haven't been able to withdraw, this bonus is too good to pass up. I started playing Rush Poker to quickly clear the bonus. I'm running so bad right now I seriously think I might bust before I come even close to clearing half this bonus. I moved down from NL10 to NL5 to gain a bigger edge but it's not enough. I'm getting run over by variance right now. My bankroll on FT now stands at just over $500, I'm trying to decide if I should quit now and cut my losses. Wait till I can cash out and move my roll to one of the other sites I play on. Or should I keep chasing this bonus and risk my roll. I've been on downswings before but never this steep. I'm losing at -37bb/100 hands. Any opinions or advice appreciated.

Thanks
  • 7 replies
    • tokyoaces
      tokyoaces
      Bronze
      Originally posted by jonnyquest
      I started playing Rush Poker to quickly clear the bonus.
      This is a leak.
    • jonnyquest
      jonnyquest
      Bronze
      Hey Tokyo. I'm not sure I know what you mean. I've been a regular player of Rush poker since shortly after it launched. I recently have been playing on Stars and Party but returned to Rush for bonuses. I have been a winning player over a 300k+ hand sample at NL10 and NL25. Has Rush Poker evolved that much during my absence? What's your advice, stick to what I've been playing more currently? Your opinion would mean a great deal to me.

Thanks
    • tokyoaces
      tokyoaces
      Bronze
      It's a mindset thing. "Play poker to quickly clear a bonus" is not a good mindset.