This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

Unreal downswing. Should I keep playing?

• jonnyquest
      jonnyquest
      Bronze
      So I decided to start playing again on Full Tilt because of the Take 2 promo. Then I stopped playing after "Black Friday". Then Full Tilt gave me a bonus of $300 + 3 x $20 tickets. I decided even though I haven't been able to withdraw, this bonus is too good to pass up. I started playing Rush Poker to quickly clear the bonus. I'm running so bad right now I seriously think I might bust before I come even close to clearing half this bonus. I moved down from NL10 to NL5 to gain a bigger edge but it's not enough. I'm getting run over by variance right now. My bankroll on FT now stands at just over $500, I'm trying to decide if I should quit now and cut my losses. Wait till I can cash out and move my roll to one of the other sites I play on. Or should I keep chasing this bonus and risk my roll. I've been on downswings before but never this steep. I'm losing at -37bb/100 hands. Any opinions or advice appreciated.

Thanks
  • 7 replies
    • tokyoaces
      tokyoaces
      Bronze
      Originally posted by jonnyquest
      I started playing Rush Poker to quickly clear the bonus.
      This is a leak.
    • jonnyquest
      jonnyquest
      Bronze
      Hey Tokyo. I'm not sure I know what you mean. I've been a regular player of Rush poker since shortly after it launched. I recently have been playing on Stars and Party but returned to Rush for bonuses. I have been a winning player over a 300k+ hand sample at NL10 and NL25. Has Rush Poker evolved that much during my absence? What's your advice, stick to what I've been playing more currently? Your opinion would mean a great deal to me.

Thanks
    • tokyoaces
      tokyoaces
      Bronze