Learning b4 Earning - EmmaDauwe

• EmmaDauwe
      EmmaDauwe
      Bronze
      Hi,

a ''short" introduction of myself:D :
      I'm studying at GroupT Engineering school. Electromechanics.
      I'm a player from the Dutch community for about a year now. Playing SH until NLHE 25. BR was 900 at top, switched to Ipoker & Ongame, lost 2/3 of BR.
      First I was fooling arround, then I begane to study and created a study blog and a normal blog. In november I won thread of the month and strategy thread of the month. Things were going very well. But then something happened.

At the first day of school (this isn't going chronologic, hmmz? Memory is letting me down) someone knocked my tooth right out.
      I went to the police, hospital, sat there for ages to hear that there was no dentist in the hospital. Went to another hospital, had the worst pain of my life, pushing another tooth back in.
      Couldn't put back the one that was knocked out. Had lots of dentist visits/advice.
      Got a surgery(got some bone from cheeck and placed underneath the empty gap, to turn in a srcew for an implant.) Have to heal for 3 months, then having the implant, healing for 4 months and get the false tooth onto the implant.
      So by the end of the year I got it all back. :f_biggrin:

For the justice part: I got a lawyer hired, but the case is going to be judged in 1to2 years I guess. So I have to pay it all by meself for now.

So it was a rough year and I realised that I had to work harder for school. Poker was sipping way to much time. Hence I decided to withdraw my money for about 2 months.
      So I'm going to spent my time studying for school and studying strategy.

Goals:
      :spade: watch move it up to the sky with TwiceT
      :heart: finish and re-read Ryan Fee's strategy guide
      :diamond: Analyse hands and give opinions
      :club: finding someone where I can analyse hands with(not producing hands by myself)

Primary goal:
      Crush exams (hardest one)