Dexisss in SNG Land + NEW Graph of June

• dexisss
      dexisss
      Bronze
      I decided to start my own SNG blog (hurray, no one has every seen something like that :) )so i can keep track on my development and hopefully get some second opinions during my adventure.

I am a 23 years old student from Budapest, Hungary, doing my Master degree in Organization Development and decided to make some money with part-time poker :)

Past

I am not completely without any experience in SNGs, used to play some at Stars, Party and UB about 3-4 years ago after I have found a "get rich quick by playing SNGs" book, but stopped to play because i did not have enough time for it and had to withdraw my bankroll as well. Thinking back it's amazing that my game was profitable, considering how super-tight I was playing, but no complains here! ;)

Now i started to play again in February after i got some inspiration from a friend of mine from university. Also i stumbled upon PokerStrategy and started to use the $50 bonus to build my bankroll. I was amazed by the useful resources here, got lot of value from the articles, forum posts and videos. Needles to mention <3 was also a huge inspiration for me to take my game to the next level! :)

So I started to play $2 regular speed SNGs on Full Tilt (skipped the $1 ones, rake was too high) and after some success i deposited $100 so I could move up to the $5 SNGs. I used a bankroll management of 50 buyins which is a bit too risky i think, later i changed to 100 buyins, mentally it is working much better for me.

Present