Hello from Ireland where we drink green beer.

• jasny69
      jasny69
      Bronze
      Hi,

To start of. My name is Robert, and I'm a Software Engineer (I design software systems and algorythms) I play poker about 6 months now, started with obvious websites Ongame (which is IMO crap), then I moved to FTP which is great. I deposited €100 and started to play without any knowledge of BRM. The results were pretty obvious. Althought I managed to breakeven.

Lots changed in my game since I started to read Harrington, his knowledge which is now my knowledge too, improved my game and made me less loose player, but still aggressive when appropriate.

I got my $50 deposited to PartyPoker which sucks balls, when it comes to SNGs' which are my arena now. I regret trully this decision, but there's nothing I can do so I sucked in and started to play microstakes.

At this stage I can tell that thanks to Poker Strategy materials I definitely improved my game. I play 1$ SNGs' on FTP and started to have +$EV and ROI of 3% which is quite improvement for me.

My main goal is to achieve level where I can generate €50 per day in two hours (25$ per hour). I aim to achieve this in April 2012.

Right now I'm looking for an advice on how to improve my game mainly through analizing my hands, but it didn't quite occour to me how to do it, and the vidoe about this is available from Silver.

So if you managed to read up to here

IF YOU KNOW HOW TO ANALYZE HANDS USING HEM or something else PLEASE TELL ME. THANK YOU

I spend quite a lot of time on poker, my colleague told me I'm addicted but the true is that I have a plenty of determination if I set goal to myself which makes sense. Making $50 per day in two hours every day makes sense to me.
  • 23 replies
    • pleno1
      pleno1
      Coach
      Coach
      Hey Jasny69,

I'm actually 1/4 Irish and have probably the most Irish name you could think of. Patrick Brendan Leonard. So great to have you on board.