Greetings PokerStrategist

• kakeiho
      kakeiho
      Bronze
      Hello,

My name is Ka kei. I am a young online professional poker player. I am from Venezuela and I am currently living in Maracaibo, the second biggest city of Venezuela.

I started with poker from a very young age, when I was sixteen, a friend that later also became a professional poker player, introduced me to the game.

My beginnings where pretty humble. My friend would transfer me $5 dollars from time to time in a semi-random poker site. I would mostly play $1 multi-table SnG’s. It took me around 2-3 months to build a $100 bankroll. Mostly playing SnG’s.

One night, like every other night, I was reading about poker and somehow I ran into a “Martingale for roulette” strategy - I am not sure, whether it was a forum or not, but it was definitely a tipping point in my poker beginnings.

Later that night, after reading the Martingale strategy I decided to try it out. It seemed like it couldn’t fail. It comes without saying that 30 minutes after my $100 bankroll that I builded through poker was now long gone. I was betting on red, but 13 times in a row it came black.

Though life. I’d figure that I should e-mail the site, that such “unlucky” thing couldn’t happen and it might have been a mistake from the site. Of course, the site didn’t paid me back, and it was really annoying to go from hero to zero in 30 minutes after three months of work.

I was very confident however, that at poker I could in a way excel, that’s when I started to read about cash game strategy mostly on 2+2 and other online poker forums. From some online websites that I used to run I had some money on paypal, my friend did me a paypal to pokerstars transfer of $100. Basically it was a swap and my first and only deposit.

I was still a fish. I wasn’t too knowledgeable of bankroll management or anything like that. I started playing the 10nl game and quickly ended up busting 80% of my roll, that is, $80. I was left with $20.