is it time to quit?

• needagun
      needagun
      Bronze
      warning: the following stuff is a semi-pathetic monologue about my 4 days of playing poker

well, i found out about this site from a starcraft tournament sponsored by it, it said i'd get 50$ FOR FREE... nothing is free
      well ok it was free, they actually gave me 50$ and i started playing...

i looked at the poker software and thought it would be best to play sit and go at the lowest possible limit: 1 cent sb, 2 cents bb, and you can bring 2$ at most to the table

well i lost more than i won and i dropped from 50 to 40 dollars, then i dropped to 32 even, got back to 46, dropped some more, got back some more etc.

i always had the impression that i lost because i didn't listen to myself... you know sometimes you KNOW you shouldn't do something and you still do it, very often i knew i'd lose and i don't know why i still raised/called

sometimes i even called just to make sure that i was right about what the other guy had... and unfortunately i was

i even made an amazing discovery: if i raised 4 cents when i was the dealer and nobody else did anything i could get away with stealing the blinds, and if they called i could get away with bluffing if they checked or even more if i actually had some cards to work with, and i'd rarely be the one folding

ANYWAY so i said to myself: if i just played with more discipline... i should start winning, what the hell, i don't even do stuff like "hope" my hand will improve

SO today i played better than usual, i even stopped calling or raising when i knew i'd lose

and to make the big $ i thought to myself i'd all in when i've got 2 aces or 2 kings before the flop, or when it's very likely that i'll win the hand