Average Joe at poker

• sufix645
      sufix645
      Bronze
      About me:
      My name is Edgars. Im 22 y/o student from Latvia. Im studying Electronics. Its graduating year at University for me, but seems that I wont pass everything this year. In free time I mostly play poker or just relax with my friends.
      Poker:
      I found out about poker in first year of University. At first I was like: "no, no. Thats gambling, thats bad." But when I played for the first time, it looked like its a nice game, but I shouldnt play it for real money and until that Im ok. 2 years ago, in summer I found out about poker a little more and it turned out its not all about gambling.
      Somewhere in 2009 September I found PokerStrategy.com, got 50$ and in the first 40 min I made like 28$ with SSS. Of course I was on heater, but I didnt knew about variance anything. I though that Im that good, that I dont need to stick to starting hand chart and you can imagine what happened there :D
      Till about 2010 April I was just busting some free starting rolls just like that and made few 10$ deposits too. But then I told to myself that I wont deposit anymore and will play freerolls till I get starting $. About in 2010 August I won 12$ from freeroll at Poker Stars. And then my journey began.
      Won 1$ tournament for 110$ and about week after that 266$ at another 1$ for 5th place. In December I won 2.2$ 6-max tournament for 1.1k and started to play some 180's turbos and normals. In December I was up like 1.7k which was huge for me. January 2011 was the month I was introduced to variance big time (about 600$ downswing) but I managed to make BE month anyways.
      Then I started to grind cash games 6-max mostly. Took everything out except 110$. In 35 days my Bankroll was 950$ and started NL25. Then I got quite sick downswing (about 30BI in 20k hands).