Setting myself Straight! I've Got To Do It!!(Finally with graphs and HH!!!)

• joeldowey123
      joeldowey123
      Silver
      Hello!!

I'm Joel, I'm from Belfast, Northern Ireland (living in Manchester, England at the minute) and as the title suggests im going allllll the way back to nl2 and the basics really.

About Me

I'm 24, and university dropout, although im going back this september to study applied sports science and strength and conditioning coaching. The gym is a massive part of my life as i love to feel fit and healthy, and it gives me lots of energy throughout the day.

Poker Bakground

For a long time i was that fish you see sitting at the nl100 tables with $40 and spewing it all over the place, not really understanding oods and outs, or implied odds etc. Ive been playing on and off for about 5 years or so, mainly for fun, home cash games would get a bit outta control sometimes and we'd be sitting there with a few hundred £££ each by the end of it.

But those days are hopefully over (well the spewing anyway)!!!!

Going to VEGAS in November for the 1st time, which im stupidly excited about! so getting in a lot of practice, both online and live for that!!!!!!

Long Term Goals

:heart: To grind my way through the levels to infinity!
      :diamond: To read and learn a lot about poker, I'm not going to say 'learn it all' as i dont think thats possible, u can always learn something new
      :spade: To be happy and successful in life
      :club: To party hard

So i recently been given a 2nd free $50 from pokerstrategy to play on partypoker.com :f_love: , ive never played on their software before and i have to say that i like it a lot, easy on the eye and very plain and simple.