hello everyone

• plebpl
      plebpl
      Bronze
      hello everyone, i am plebpl (ryan) i live on the south coast of england. ive been playing poker for about 8 months, i usually grind away at the low stakes cash games FR. well i got my bankroll from $30 up too $200....... then lost it all. ide like to blame it on my cat jumping on my keyboard or my toast burning but at the end of the day it was because i had no BRM. but to be honest im happy i lost it all, i now understand how important it is to control your bankroll.

im looking to start grinding sng's as i prefer them and i feel i am better at them. the videos on here have already helped me alot, im looking forward to progressing on the levels to see mroe of them :)

its a great comunity you guys have got here and im happy to be a part of it.

ryan
  • 12 replies
    • Hadi
      Hadi
      Bronze
      Hey Ryan, welcome to our community! We can't help you with your unruly cat or burnt toast, but we certainly can help you with bankroll building ;)

Where are you playing at? Did you pass the quiz yet?

Hadi
    • plebpl
      plebpl
      Bronze
      hello, yes i have passed the quiz and i am currently waiting on my money so i can start to rebuild my bankroll. my prefered site is poker stars but i am going to play on party poker with the starting capital. probably play the 1 dollor sng's untill i have 100bi's in the next step up.
    • purplefizz
      purplefizz
      Bronze
      hi ryan,

welcome sir! yes brm is indeed super important. it's saved me countless of times when my monkey jumps on my keyboard :D (i mean my tiltmonkey). congrats on passing the quiz! sounds like a good plan to start grinding at the beginning. hope you will succeed this time around!

smiles,
      Wendy
    • plebpl
      plebpl
      Bronze
      those pets are a real nightmare, keep hitting the shove button ;) thinkign that 100bi's before moveing up is too much? what do you think

ryan
    • IngridN
      IngridN
      Bronze