The "What are you studying/doing as a job" topic

• Timor83
      Timor83
      Bronze
      Since I'm taking a (long) break from learning for my exam, I might as well start a topic about it.

I'm currently doing my Master in Business management at uni now, after finishing bachelor in political sciences and bachelor in information sciences. Yes, I like student life (especially the "side activities" ;) ).
      Probably going to take one more year to study Master in Applied Economics, and hope that by then I'll have made enough money playing poker I don't need those fancy diploma's anyway :D
  • 32 replies
    • SonicXT
      SonicXT
      Bronze
      Originally posted by Timor83
      I'm currently doing my Master in Business management at uni now, after finishing bachelor in political sciences and bachelor in information sciences. Yes, I like student life (especially the "side activities" ;) ).
      Probably going to take one more year to study Master in Applied Economics, and hope that by then I'll have made enough money playing poker I don't need those fancy diploma's anyway :D
      Well, I'm in this guy's class, so I do the same thing.
      I got three options I'm considering for the next years :
      - Master Applied Economics -> Master International Business Economics
      - Directly go to Master International Business Economics
      - Master Applied Economics -> A year of study in the US (if I could afford it with poker : if I manage to have 25000 $ by 2009, I'll definitely go for that option, even if it means hurting my bankroll :) )
      Bronze
      At the moment 2nd year of chemistry and biotechnology parallel studies at University of Warsaw. Plans?

- bachelor at department of microbiology, faculty of biology and biotechnology, uw, probably end of 2008.

- master at faculty of chemistry uw (don't really know at which laboratory yet), about 2010