Just starting on forum

• buckshot12345
      buckshot12345
      Bronze
      Hey everyone just started viewing the forum for the 1st time, have been a member for a couple months now though. My name is Evan a 20year old from Canada and definetly have seen quite a few poker hands lol. I have been playing poker on a steady basis for about 7 years but in the first 4 years or so more towards the live spectrum with friends( always coming out on top though;) lolll Since then have been more towards the online world last few years with more of my success coming recently. Especially with the switch from Online cash games to mtt's. I started my 1st ever blog today So any comments on either would be awesome! Goodluck at the tables everyone .... Btw currently playing on PDC Poker (Merge Gaming) under the screen name BIGHICK.
  • 8 replies
    • pleno1
      pleno1
      Coach
      Coach
      OMG! Playing since you were 13! Crazy :D

So are you still in love with the game as much as you were when you were in the "honeymoon" period?

I'm glad you are enjoying your new MTT challenge, they can be very high variance and often tilting but when you win one it feels so good :D

Good luck at the tables and make sure your blog is often updated.
    • IngridN
      IngridN
      Bronze
      Hello there Evan, (coooolest name)

Big welcome to our community!

What do you think, playing live vs. online what are the advantages and its disadvantages?

Think many of our members started playing in live tourneys with friends for fun and slowly switched to online... for me personally, it disturbs me that I can't see my opponent, pretty hard to read him/her which is my biggest advantage when I play :D

You guys, if you wanna check out Evans's blog clickclickclickclick before it's too late!

You see Evan, I'm putting your blog here because the SuperDuperModerators will be here to greet you soon ...they are lurking around here somewhere :f_love:

Keep us updated on your progress
      Ingrid