Lets start at freerolls!

• iPerform
      iPerform
      Bronze
      Hey everyone
      I've been playing poker since I was 13 years old and after seeing it on TV and seeing how much money people were winning I was insta-hooked :heart: . :heart: Probably not the best addiction or ambition for a thirteen year old now is it? Anyways my first time I played for real money was shortly after learning the basics, when I took on my uncle HU for 10$. Needless to say I was creamed and that was where a little spark ignited in me to become better at poker. I've always been competitive in school, sports, life in general and how better to test my competitiveness than with poker. I feel this game is the pinnacle of competitiveness as you use cunning and mental tactics to mathematically destroy your foe, oh and you win money. Not bad for a game! I hear a lot about poker players starting to make it big in university and college, and that's where I will be come next September. If any other poker players are based in the great capital of Canada than give a shout out!

Anyways so here I start. I wanted to try something different than what I've seen in threads (Not necessarily saying it hasn't been done) but I plan to start with free rolls to build up my roll. It will be a long and tedious process but I feel there is learning involved with this that you can just attain by depositing 100$ and playing away! I believe with the help of pokerstrategy I will be equipped with all I need to make it!

Thank you all and wish me luck!
  • 26 replies
    • dogma18
      dogma18
      Bronze
      First of all good luck....when i was not of the age to deposit i done what you are doing and built my bankroll upto $180 from scratch so its possible..just be prepared to wait a while. Pokerstars usually have some good random freerolls from time to time which are probably the best way to do it ;)
    • iPerform
      iPerform
      Bronze
      That's good to hear! It gives me more hope =]