[NL2-NL10] NL10 RUSH, Deep, AKo

• samlar
      samlar
      Bronze
      Villain had a 13% 3bet range but only from a 27 hand sample. So I min 4bet to try get him off the hand, he cold calls.

Flop. I think I should have played way ahead/way behind here and gone for a check but I tried to get him off his hand early with a Cbet.

As played. I hit Two pair on a dry board. I bet for value. He calls.

River?? fold?

I'm quite new to being deep I normally re-buy. I understand now that I should have played a way ahead/way behind line. Just trying to see if I should give up my hand with top two pair.

Hand converted with online PokerStrategy.com hand converter:

Play hand

$0.05/$0.1 No-Limit Hold'em (9 handed)

Known players:
      UTG1:
      $1.51
      UTG2:
      $14.22
      MP1 (Hero):
      $13.42
      MP2:
      $10.52
      MP3:
      $4.53
      CO:
      $19.23
      BU:
      $15.01
      SB:
      $3.35
      BB:
      $22.14

Preflop: Hero is MP1 with A, K.
      2 folds, Hero raises to $0.30, 2 folds, CO raises to $0.90, 3 folds, Hero raises to $1.50, CO calls $0.60.

Flop: ($3.15) K, 3, 5 (2 players)
      Hero bets $2.00, CO calls $2.00.

Turn: ($7.15) A (2 players)
      Hero bets $4.00, CO calls $4.00.

River: ($15.15) 4 (2 players)
      Hero checks, CO bets $11.73(All-In), Hero calls $5.92.

Final Pot: $32.8.
  • 1 reply
    • veriz
      veriz
      Black
      Hello samlar,

Preflop: Don't really like the min-4bet here. Rather would do it a normal size like $3 while you are OOP and as well even that deep against him. And sometimes I would even consider folding actually here while we really have that small sample on him.

As played
      Postflop: Bet/Bet/Bet would be likely my line. Of course it's hard to see him Calling with a lot worse. But main mistake you made was preflop making such a small raise and giving him great odds for set-mine.