It always rain...(my) on wednesdays --Chicken Soup for a Badbeated Soul--

• Rainmy
      Rainmy
      Super Moderator
      Super Moderator
      Hi, My name is Rainmy Martínez, venezuelan, 38 years old, and am a forum moderator from the spanish community. With the intention of improving my written english , I would like to start a blog to publish some posts I've written in my community. The posts are all general thinking about poker by a fish. I am a micro-stake player and therefore I can not speak for big plays or big strategies. I'd write on wednesday. Anyone interested in joining me in these pages?
  • 2 replies
    • Rainmy
      Rainmy
      Super Moderator
      Super Moderator
      A year and a half ago

A year and a half ago I was faced with the 1st major battle of my life: divorce. Until then everything had been part of a normal life: as a teenager, I became one of the ten best chess players of my country and, a few years later, I graduated as a geologist. I had just finished my studies of specialization in business administration, found an interesting job and, above all, my 2 years old baby was growing fast, when the separation occurred. Having achieved all which could be assumed as a success, suddenly, everything fell apart, I had failed in what I considered the most important: my family...

When the old truck turned the corner, moving away from my house, just resting on its 4 wheels, taking to another city all the marital properties, my home and my little son Samuel, I did not know what to do. I felt like an outcast, without a country, homeless. I would never hold my baby lying on my chest in the hammock of my living room. I didn’t even know when I would see my son again, my relationship with my ex-wife was completely damaged and the time did not augur anything good.