2NL (6max) - What's going wrong??

• CraiGDaniel
      CraiGDaniel
      Bronze
      Hi pokerstrategy.

I have played about 40k hands at 2nl and can say i have lost nearly $50 or so...

I started playing online poker about 5 months ago. I started off by reading every article, book or video i could find. I have invested about 50/50 in poker revision and actual play..

I understand basic/advanced fundamentals of pot odds, ev, ranges, hand reading, bet sizing.. all that good stuff. Yet i am stuck at 2NL!

The last few days i am at a wits end as i just seem to be losing EVERY large pot and i can't understand where i am going wrong.. i'm almost always losing set over set or two pair over better two pair.. things like that.. my AA's net won is actually -$2 O.o.

I recently moved from FTP to Stars and started a fresh HUD database and currently only have 6.5k hands, but showing a huge $20 loss. I will post a few graphs and stats below and i would be so greatful if the community could give me some feedback and help me get out of this spiral.. i would like to keep this thread updated and show some green graphs!!

Cheers everyone!!

• 18 replies
    • yougotfelted51
      yougotfelted51
      Bronze
      just from one glance at your stats i can
      see that your WTSD is high at 34%.
      consider folding more or your marginal hands
      before showdown.
      hope it helps :f_biggrin:
    • Saruniks
      Saruniks
      Bronze
      what is your bet sizing and do you play your draws with odds?
    • brobz
      brobz
      Bronze
      Read it, understand it, apply it.

Also you should switch to FR, why keep playing 6 max if your losing over $50 on NL2?
    • Dublimax
      Dublimax
      Bronze
      Hi CraigDaniel,

As already said the first thing that I see is your WTSD which is way too high. You should be between 24-28. It means that you are not folding enough.

You Preflop stats look ok to me, you are aware of position which is good.