Cash or Sit n Go ???

• crockett365
      crockett365
      Bronze
      Heyy

My names Jak I started on PS not too long ago and began on the sit n gos as this was what I knew how to play and since ive built my bankroll up to about $100 from $50. Ive been wondering as to if ive been playing the right game to build my bankroll. The sit n gos are good but the variance can kill any attempt of building a decent bankroll and more than once ive been subject to a long run of ridiculous bad beats. I know this is a part of poker but I was wondering if I should switch to cash games and come back later to sit n gos. Am I right or am i just thinking the grass is greener ?? Any comment on this would be helpful :f_biggrin:

thanks
  • 6 replies
    • pavels4444
      pavels4444
      Bronze
      you should not forget that there is a variance in cash as well :D
      I started playing cash games (I was such a fish when I started - knew nothing about nothing, just trying to hit the flop), so I never really played cash as an experienced player. I'm just playing tourneys and SnG's ...
      You can try playing cash for some decent time and you will see for yourself. Everyone prefers one or the other, it is hard to tell which one to play
    • MarcPS
      MarcPS
      There is variance in all games of poker, it's just a fact of the game, I'm afraid.

You might find that you prefer cash, or you might prefer sit and gos, it's about working out what's right for you!

I would say one thing though, both forms require you to learn and improve, so do check out our video section and most importantly, post some hands in our hand evaluation forums to get advice and tips from the pros! This is so important to improve your game and keep that bankroll growing. Great work thus far, keep it up and let us know how you get on! :)
    • crockett365
      crockett365
      Bronze