6.52bb/100 for a completly new player? (after 550 hands)

• YuvalW
      YuvalW
      Bronze
      with this 50$ capital I started playing my first ever online poker on real money, after the first day I had won 2.42$ for a total of 59.61bb/100 hands.

Today I was a little (read VERY, at least as far as I know) unlucky and lost some big hands (one example is me having QQ vs AQ with flop cards of AQ6, here I have 90% chance to win it according to equilab and he went all in and I called, only to draw an A on the turn) and lost 1.69 (I have limited myself to a max loss of 2 buy-ins, or 2$, and I didn't reach it yet) for a total of 73c/36.5bb won, or 6.52bb/100.

Is this OK for a new player?
  • 7 replies
    • PocketAcesJohn
      PocketAcesJohn
      Bronze
      Means nothing. Come back once you have played 50k+ hands.
    • ExternalUseOnly
      ExternalUseOnly
      Bronze
      at the moment its impossible to tell 550 hands is really nothing but its a nice start keep playing and keep studying too, you seem to have your head screwed on right i like the idea of a stop loss limit for me 2 BI's would be a little on the tight side id like to go for 4 or 5 unless i knew i was really playing bad but whatever you feel comfertable with.

Unfortunately hands like that happen ALL the time so get ready to take a few knocks on the chin as long as you keep getting your money in while you're a faveourite then you are gonna be winning in the long run which is what its all about :f_biggrin:

So keep playing, keep reading articles and watch some vids too before you know it you will have a decent sample of hands and will be able to tell in more detail how much of a winning/losing player you are hopefully it will be winning :)

Good luck,
      Carl
    • belayd
      belayd
      Global