Morryoda's Poker Career turning $50 into $765 in a week.

• Morryoda
      Where do I start? Well I guess I could give a brief description of myself and tell you guys as to how I was introduced to poker. Let’s see here… I’m 20 years old… I’m Canadian and currently in college working on my Criminal Justice Degree. I am in my second year of the program and will be done next April … I possibly want to go into law enforcement if my career in poker doesn’t work out :P

I was introduced to poker in my senior year in high school three years ago. We had a local cash game playing low blinds of like .5/. 10 cent blinds blinds. We always had a full table of 9 guys and usually there would be waiting list. Since I was one of the creators of the table I would always have a nice VIP spot.

I got my basic feel of poker and how the game worked on this table. Sometimes I would make big cash of 5 dollars telling the boys vending machine cokes on me.

Tourneys were always on the weekends with a ten-dollar buy in. It was a great environment to learn the game and make some cash. I started to get a great feel for the game and soared beyond my peers winning around 90% of the local tourney games we played. Currently none of my close friends play poker anymore thanks to me ;)