NL 0.05/0.10 VS. 0.10/0.25 Full Tilt Poker MSS

• Saka000
      Hi there by Saka000...
      I just wanted to post this thread on battle NL10 vs NL25 becouse i had though experience on NL25.
      Anyway i started with 300$ and decided to play MSS strategy,after 30000 hands nothing happened but after realising couple bonuses i got to 500$.After that i decided to move up to NL25 cause i had 50 buy-ins for NL25.
      AFTER ONLY ABOUT 1000 HANDS I LOST OVER 120$,things are going really bad (AAvs.KK,a few times lost AK vs A10 and stuff like that).I did not know what is happening and quickly come back to NL10.
      All opinions are welcome and i just want to know your experiences on these limits,are thay that though or what?
  • 6 replies
    • eXtremeACE
      Hi there Saka000,

First of, I am not that experienced player, but I do read a lot and ask a lot, so all of this is coming from that.

After 30k hands you should know if you're winning or losing player. They say 20k is enough for you to know that, but over 100k to know your winrate. So if i were you I would ask my self - was I crushing NL10 or did I had leaks and were just lucky to break even..

After that, if you're sure that you're playing your A+ game, then the thing that just happened over at NL25 shouldn't really concern you. As long as your play is EV+ in a longer run (more than 1k hands) you should break on top. All the things that you have mentioned (lost AAvsKK, and AKvsA10) you did a good play there, the other player just got lucky and in the long run you'll win money off them.

So to recap, if I were you I'd make sure that I'm actually winning (leave bonuses asides) and then if I'm sure I am, I'll just put my fate in mathematics, probability and EV play and just keep on grinding! :s_cool:
    • zilltine
      Originally posted by eXtremeACE
      Hi there Saka000,

First of, I am not that experienced player, but I do read a lot and ask a lot, so all of this is coming from that.