My 600$ deposit is going to be +EV (An SNG Blog)

• CHARMANDER06
      CHARMANDER06
      Bronze
      Hey guys,

First and foremost I would like to welcome anyone who has come to read my first poker blog. I have waited several months to write this blog which is the first official step to the beginning of my poker career.

I will start by introducing myself. I just turned 18 a few months ago and I am a student from Quebec, Canada. In September I will be starting my last year of school before University. I’m currently in a science program. Hence, I find the whole mathematical aspect of poker very interesting. Also, for those who are interested, I used to be on the national swimming team when I was 15 I was one of the best swimmers in Canada in my age group at the time. This made my travel a shitload because of all of the competitions and training camps. It is needless to say that I’m a fairly competitive guy. However I injured myself which forced me to quit. Anyways now to get to the poker part!

I started playing poker about two years ago with my friends in SnG home games with a buy in of 5 to 10$ that we would organize once every few weeks. I found this site and subscribed about a year ago. Like most people, I quickly busted my first 50$ on FT because of a major lack of BRM. It didn’t really bother me because SC2 was being released shortly after anyways.
      Indeed, I played a lot of SC2 when it was first released. I achieved rank 1 in my diamond league and then quickly got bored because of a lack of personal objectives to achieve. That being said, I have always played lots of video games and I have always been able to achieve top ranks in my servers like in WC3 and WoW for example.