Rush poker or ring games?

• darthdeus
      darthdeus
      Bronze
      Hey guys,

I've been trying to start learning poker at little higher level than I was playing so far and possibly make a little money from that. So far I've played about 2000 hands, so I'm not very experienced, but I have one big question that keeps popping in my head.

I can't decide whether it's better for me to play rush poker, which allows me to just focus on my hand and play correctly, because I can't really analyse my opponents as they switch every single game. Or if I should start with standard ring games, where I have more time and opportunity to bluff etc.?

For me it looks like that rush poker offers me the ability to play a lot more hands, unless I want to multi-table on ring games of course.
  • 6 replies
    • gonetrolling
      gonetrolling
      Bronze
      Hey i have been playing the rush games, i usually play 2 tables and have been successful in making some money, that said, u have to find out which game you enjoy the most and stick with it. The 2 games play very differently and it takes twice as much practice if you want to be a winning player in both. Best of luck.
    • novelsound
      novelsound
      Bronze
      rush should be better
    • Salivanth
      Salivanth
      Bronze
      It's really dependent on what you prefer. You can be profitable with either one. You'll have plenty of time to develop your ability to read people later on if you choose to play Rush at this point, have no fear of that. In the meantime, you shall learn to play vs. standard villains, always a good thing.
    • bbosstjan
      bbosstjan
      Bronze
      Rush is great, however if you tend to get angry fast you just might lose your money fast.
      Tilt danger in Rush is bigger than in normal table games. You need to be very disciplined to earn money on rush.