Chris Brown - Best Poker Player in the World

• breezy10101
      breezy10101
      Bronze
      Hi, I'm Chris Brown (no, not the famous one.. yet) a new player from England. I was watching some Athene videos (Chiren80) and looking for a new game to play because WoW was getting very frustrating for me. As he always does somehow, Chiren captured my imagination and I started learning the game on Facebook poker, a few days later I joined FriendlyPoker and heard about 2+2, from there I found PokerStrategy.com.

I've been playing for about a week now and i'm already addicted, it would seem...

I've read the basic articles and tried some $0.1 / 0.2 and I managed about a 1$ gain after one small session so things were looking very promising.

I played my second session this morning and ended up $1.50 down. So I took a break because I was tilting like.. the Titanic or something. Anyway it happened after I lost a $5 pot on a set of Aces to an A high flush, there were only 2 hearts on the table and he got the 5th on the river (there was also no straight available). I consider this a really bad beat!

The plan for the day now is to tighten up my game and go for a few good sessions on the lowest stakes. Once I get my bankroll back to $50 I'll move up again to $0.1/0.2. So far I have made $1 back on the lowest stakes, it was $1.80 but I had some fairly bad luck, probably brought about by not trusting in the starting hand guide */facepalm*. $1 to go and I can move back up, hopefully by tomoro :)

I would be interested to hear any advice on how i should approach my first week or two on real money poker. It's fixed limit so i think its more about improving my statistics then making money really..

Anyway, I'm playing on FullTilt under Ch3ckfold69 if anyone wants to play me ;P
  • 7 replies
    • NIVEKii
      NIVEKii
      Bronze