2nd free $50 new start

• 01laitken10
      01laitken10
      Bronze
      Hi all

This is actually my first post on the forum and after reading it regularly I thought it might be a good idea to start my own blog.

I started playing poker just over a year ago on facebook of all places while I was at college, alot of my friends were playing and it seemed a good way to pass the time. As time went on I started to really enjoy playing and it soon became an obsession once I started playing for real money. However as you will already know playing for real money is alot different from playing on FB so I was obviously losing the money that I was depositing. It was only a couple of months later when I discovered this site and I got my free $50. I decided on putting it on full tilt as It seemed like the most popular. After reading the articles on here I improved alot and started playing the sit n gos with mixed success. My biggest problem though was taking shots at cash tables that I didn't have the bankroll to sit at so it wasnt long before I lost my roll.

After that I went to 888 and made some decent profit from smaller cash games and a couple decent results in MTT's but needed to cashout because of money troubles.

The other day I got an email from poker strategy saying that they were going to give me a second free starting capital to use on party poker. Its been a while since I used the site due to me blowing my first free $50 at full tilt, but I decided Im going to start at NL2 and use proper BRM and update this thread with my progress.

I started this today playing 4 tables FR at party poker and had a really good session.

I played 845 hands and made a not too shabby profit of $26.29, seems a bit too good to be true so I wont be expecting too many days like that, although the tables are as soft as iv ever been in.
  • 6 replies
    • Krist2ps
      Krist2ps
      Bronze
      Congratz with first post and good luck at tables. Will check out how things are going here ;)