My "Collecting bottles" - blog needs you!

• TobiasK1985
      TobiasK1985
      Bronze
      Hi,
      I usually post in the German pokerstrategy forum, but the current circumstances required to ask for global help!

I am located in New York State and participate in a challenge to make 1000$ out of nothing. To keep it more interesting, I am trying to achieve this without counting adsense $ or similar income. PS: IF there is any legal issue with me using this forum please let me know and close this thread. I am a German student and not permanently living here and also not playing poker online when I am outside of Germany, so please do not close my account...

My ideas so far: Collecting bottles and Cans for refund (5$c per bottle/can)
      -> Getting really good at it and making deals with local stores.
      But what to do then? Relaxing? Noo..
      I have two German competitors who get twice or threetimes as much bottle refund per bottle as I do. Germany does also offer saving accounts, where they can deposit some Euros and get 30 or more € as a present. I can t do this in New York State X( and thus need other ways to get some pennys , or even a dollar!

And this is why I need your help:

Do you guys have any other legal ideas how to make money out of nothing? (i.e. things I can buy cheap, repair/work on, and then sell for more?)

My blog (in english) is : SaveA$EarnA$

I´d be happy about any comments, ideas and followers :s_love:
  • 18 replies
    • Laggsy
      Laggsy
      Bronze
      You could beg.

or rob a bank
    • TobiasK1985
      TobiasK1985
      Bronze
      begging is not my thing :(

BUT: I ll try it at the stores around me this morning :) , maybe they have some cans for me!

Robbing a bank: I live in a quite criminal area, I would probably already get shot when entering the bank and throwing with cans
    • Laggsy
      Laggsy
      Bronze
      Do u have any singing, dancing or musical talent? Cos you could busk for some cash.