Poker Player read my story

• philiveyfan
      philiveyfan
      Bronze
      Hey everyone I want to start off by saying I been playing for about 2 years now and I love the game so much. I play 1,2 no limit.. I've had the no luck making real money playing 1,2. I also must say I don't got any bankroll I only play when I can make some money and I won't say how but I make lol.

The other day I thought to myself why not give it a try and play higher limit. I jumped from 1,2 to 5, 10 lmfaooo. The funny part is I only buy in 500. I ended maked 2500. I realized atleast for me the real money is in the bigger game.

My question is how much is a good buy in for a 5, 10 game??? and how much is a good raise because I'm new to 5, 10 but love it a lot. Thanks.. Any tips would be good and I must say I play much better higher stake as I play like a donk 12
  • 12 replies
    • phantommm92
      phantommm92
      Bronze
      your going broke and gl with it, the good buy in would be 100bb, if anyone is sitting with more and you are comfortable playing deep, then buy in more, i reckon its live, then just raise 3x
    • supeyrio
      supeyrio
      Bronze
      buy in your roll
    • philiveyfan
      philiveyfan
      Bronze
      Originally posted by phantommm92
      your going broke and gl with it, the good buy in would be 100bb, if anyone is sitting with more and you are comfortable playing deep, then buy in more, i reckon its live, then just raise 3x

why am i going broke
    • Saruniks
      Saruniks
      Bronze
      what is your advantage over other players? You will go broke in no time.
    • Hamlet77
      Hamlet77
      Bronze
      as everyone said.. you are going broke.

But I want to add something: "If it is not too much money, take a shot! and the most important learn the lesson once you are broke

GL
    • Wriggers
      Wriggers
      Bronze