Diary of an Amateur Plumber

• supergaijin
      supergaijin
      Bronze
      Greeting PS'ers!

I have decided to take a step back and reduce my volume (already very low) and focus more on finding my leaks and improving my game. So this is going to be my blog primarily about my journey through analyzing my game and plugging some of my many leaks.

Here is a bit about me... I am a happily married father of 1; hopefully 2 in the next year or so. Between my family and work Poker generally has to take a back seat and I can usually only play about 4-6 shortish 1-3 hour sessions a week. Irony is if I was making money I could justify more time but I can't make money without first putting in the time so it is a bit of a catch 22. I started playing poker casually back in 2005 @ poker stars playing micro limit Holdem and gave SNG a try then moved over to FTP where I played most of my time. Then when I discovered PS.com I worked through my $50 starting capital on WH playing SnG and built it up to $250. At my peak I got my total BR up to about $400 after some solid $5 Sit n Go results and moved up to $10's... then came the downswing and I am now sitting here with current BR of $120.

I have decided to take a bit of a break from the SnG's for a while (play the odd session here and there to build up my Strategy points) and focus on improving my BSS game on both FR and SH. So my plan over the next few months is as follows:

[] review results by position & Starting hand to identify which positions and subsequently starting hands I am losing money on to see where I need to adjust my starting hand range.

[] Conduct full session review of my at least my 10 worst sessions at FR & SH tables respectively and post minimum of 5 hands from each for evaluation feedback.