My Journey through Micro SNG's Blog

• ironmask92
      ironmask92
      Bronze
      A little about me:

I'm a 29 year old Laboratory Technician from Canada that recently finished working on a 1-year contract. I have been playing poker on and off for about 2 years but loved playing it as i love the strategies that are associated with poker (i used to play chess).

My Journey:

Started with a $50 bonus on party from ps.com. Played $1 and $3 SNG's (Rake is so awful!!!), anyhow, i stuck to it and worked my way up to $180 in one year before transferring funds to Full Tilt.

First 2 months, i was disheartened after losing 1/2 my BR and i was wondering what the heck i was doing wrong?

After some intense soul searching, i figured out i was playing too tight and loosen up according, after which i saw immediate results (I started to hit alot more itm then before). After 2 years, I'm at $400 (took out $100 earlier in the year so down to $300) and was going to play $6 turbo SNG but then Full tilt got hit by the lawsuit. Had to withdraw all my money from Full tilt. Had a $2 Ring game ticket that i worked up to $27 (i won $15+1.5 ticket from a sat that i transfer to T$)

Current BR on Full Tilt

$27

Here are my plans to try and make the most out of poker (The sky is the limit!!!)

Make $2000/month profit (ultimate goal, so I can live off it without working)

2011 Poker Goals:

-Going to only play single table for now to improve my game/fix any leaks I have, also as to be able to read my opponents better

-Make some money while playing full-time poker (going for 6-8 hour a day with breaks in between)

-Reach $6 turbo SNG by the end of the year

-Play 2-3 sat’s a week and hope to ship them to supplement my poker bankroll
      -Study and improve as often as possible in order to play better poker and make better decisions (win or lose)
      -Find 2$ (and higher) SNG turbo sweating partners on Skype