This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

My Journey through Micro SNG's Blog

• ironmask92
      ironmask92
      Bronze
      A little about me:

I'm a 29 year old Laboratory Technician from Canada that recently finished working on a 1-year contract. I have been playing poker on and off for about 2 years but loved playing it as i love the strategies that are associated with poker (i used to play chess).

My Journey:

Started with a $50 bonus on party from ps.com. Played $1 and $3 SNG's (Rake is so awful!!!), anyhow, i stuck to it and worked my way up to $180 in one year before transferring funds to Full Tilt.

First 2 months, i was disheartened after losing 1/2 my BR and i was wondering what the heck i was doing wrong?

After some intense soul searching, i figured out i was playing too tight and loosen up according, after which i saw immediate results (I started to hit alot more itm then before). After 2 years, I'm at $400 (took out $100 earlier in the year so down to $300) and was going to play $6 turbo SNG but then Full tilt got hit by the lawsuit. Had to withdraw all my money from Full tilt. Had a $2 Ring game ticket that i worked up to $27 (i won $15+1.5 ticket from a sat that i transfer to T$)

Current BR on Full Tilt

$27

Here are my plans to try and make the most out of poker (The sky is the limit!!!)

Make $2000/month profit (ultimate goal, so I can live off it without working)

2011 Poker Goals:

-Going to only play single table for now to improve my game/fix any leaks I have, also as to be able to read my opponents better

-Make some money while playing full-time poker (going for 6-8 hour a day with breaks in between)

-Reach $6 turbo SNG by the end of the year

-Play 2-3 sat’s a week and hope to ship them to supplement my poker bankroll