Should i quit?

• l66
      l66
      Bronze
      HI i started playing poker this summer. If i look my deposits and payouts in from my account i can see that i have deposited about 550$ and payed out like little less than 400$. I have had IN my account like 2 times over 100$ what i didint payed out just wanted to collect more.... but unfortunely i lost that also...... but at the moment i dont see any point playng poker online..... maybe with friends and some small live events.... I think i have some skills but nothing special. Why should i play if i dont win . Yes i know that like half a year isn't long time to be a pro or smth:P but i dont like lose more than i win. Hope u can understand my point and sry for poor english:P . If u have any adwises i'd like to hear:)
  • 7 replies
    • LickyRude
      LickyRude
      Bronze
      Just play to enjoy it then.

I personally play poker firstly because money is involved, and thus it makes it more interesting. But this same feeling can be created by playing at the 1c - 2c tables.
    • Puschkin81
      Puschkin81
      Bronze
      Hi l66!

If you are a losing player I recommend to reread our articles, post hands in the sample hands forum, watch coachings and videos to improve your game. If you don't want to work on your game I strongly recommend to quit!

Best regards,
      Puschkin81
    • sw0ldo
      sw0ldo
      Bronze
      get some poker books.
      possibly change from cash games to sng/MTT.

If you are enjoying it enough you should be able to put in the effort to become a good player.
    • vladnz
      vladnz
      Bronze