HEM Training

• djsandford
      djsandford
      Bronze
      Hi,

I'm a reasonably competent amateur player and overall I'm just about a winning player. The problem is that, due to the fact the psychological side of the game is my strong point, I win more in live games than online.. this month I've lost.

Up till now I've avoided tracking software but I think maybe it's time to give it a whirl. Is there a place I can get direct (ideally one on one) training with HEM and table scanner so that I can use it properly.. I'd happily pay an experience user to teach.

I don't need to utilise all its features atm.. maybe just look at things like who folds 3 bets and who has a propensity to call/ steal. - Also the hud is absolute chinese to me.. can somebody please explain it?

Thanks,
  • 7 replies
    • purplefizz
      purplefizz
      Bronze
      hi djsandford,

learning how to read stats should help move your poker game forward :)
      it really takes a lot of practice and some getting used to. i would recommend starting to understand the most important stats first and expanding from there.

We have some articles in the silver section which talk about stat basics and interpretation. :s_cool: But i realized your membership is still basic. Do you need some help? still studying for the quiz? you can also deposit in any of the poker rooms using our links to generate points.

i was going to delete the links but maybe some other users might want them for reference:

http://www.pokerstrategy.com/strategy/others/1780/1/

http://www.pokerstrategy.com/strategy/others/1781/1/

good luck!

wendy
    • denetomtom
      denetomtom
      Bronze
      Purplefizz thanks for those 2 links, have been looking for info on how to interprete stats in HM but have not been too successful, but these articles are a goldmine, well to me anyway.

Good post and thanks to djsandford for asking original question.