Coach? Nice member to help out.

• Spungeh
      Spungeh
      Bronze
      I was just wandering if anyone wanted to sit down with me for abit and help me with my hands/flaws that I will more than likely have?

It's just that I recently started playing £3buy in and 5-7/10 placing top 3. But feel l could improve this.

Thanks.
  • 10 replies
    • llamacaptain
      llamacaptain
      Bronze
      You will generally have to pay for that kind of service though there are several options available to you to be able to interact with coaches in order to improve your game.

1) You can start posting hands in the hand evaluation forums. Note down tricky spots or where you think you made a bad move and then post the hand in the forum for others to see and comment on. It is a very good way to get feedback.

2) Join in with the group coachings available. chenney8888 does a coaching on Sundays for bronze members. There are many others such as Unam's silver and gold coachings at other times.

3) Watch videos and read articles.
    • pzhon
      pzhon
      Bronze
      Placing in the money 50% of the time is usually viewed as unsustainable. In a small sample you may feel like you have a lot more control than you really have over the outcomes.
    • Spungeh
      Spungeh
      Bronze
      What im finding is that players are making awful bets/calls.. and ive i just sit there for 10-15minutes, the players knock each other out and then one idiot has all the chips, which i just then slowly take of him..

obviously playing hands that are good.. Seems to be working so far.. Although from my $50 freeroll, i went down to $40-42 on first couple of days and today i went up to $58 and then back down to $40 then back up to $52, while ending the day at $49..

any way of me tracking this at all?
    • llamacaptain
      llamacaptain
      Bronze