[NL2-NL10] nl2 fr AKo

• DrDunne
      DrDunne
      Bronze
      Hi I've just moved from MSS to BSS, finished reading all articles available to me today and i started playing this morning. This hand came up and looking back on it i am pretty sure i made a serious error in my play but i would like to make sure. i also have a couple of questions for any experienced player who is willing to help out... first thing's first:

Known players:      
      UTG1:
      $0.81
      UTG2:
      $1.63
      Hero:
      $2.28

0.01/0.02 No-Limit Hold'em (9 handed)
      Hand recorder used for this poker hand: Elephant 0.90 by www.pokerstrategy.com.

Preflop: Hero is MP1 with A:heart: , K:spade:
      UTG1 calls $0.02, UTG2 raises to $0.10, Hero raises to $0.30, 7 folds, UTG2 calls $0.20.

Flop: ($0.65) A:diamond: , J:diamond: , 6:heart: (2 players)
      UTG2 bets $1.33 (All-In), Hero calls $1.33.

Turn: ($3.31) 8:diamond:
      River: ($3.31) 7:diamond: (2 players)

Final Pot: $3.31

Results follow (highlight to see):
      UTG2 shows two-pair, aces and jacks (As Js)
      Hero shows (Ah Ks)

UTG2 wins with two-pair, aces and jacks (As Js)

so i probably shouldn't have made the call given that an all-in in this situation generally screams 2pair/trips etc... when i contemplated making the call it crossed my mind that AJ would definitely be in his range but for some reason i thought the all in looked like he wanted to take the pot down maybe with a weak ace or even a flush draw. i would like some feedback though because i'm in the process of educating myself so any help is appreciated.

a couple of questions... say preflop the guy didn't just call and instead reraised me. so i hold AKo, raised the standard 3x initial raise but he reraised me. do i call, shove or fold? i know it could depend on the player but to be honest my experience of 2nl is chaos.. i'm following the SHC for BSS but it doesn't cover 3bets and steals&resteals like MSS chart so i feel a little lost with it...