Is it just me?

• Terhomatius
      I know I am new to online poker and that some of you will say it will get better when I get more experience. Frankly, I hope you do.

So I got the free $50 bankroll and started playing NL Hold'em (0.01/0.02) on party poker. I'm reading all the strategy guides and trying to apply what I read to my game. I find myself just folding most of the time pre-flop (no surprise there) and hardly having any trouble postflop when I do have a strong hand and bet.

My problem is though, that i can't seem to make enough profit from my winning hands to compensate for the blinds I pay and the times I have to fold to a stronger hand.

For example, I had two for-of-a-kinds today and they both won me like 5-10 cents. Most players just fold so quickly when you bet like half the pot.
      So even though I only play my strong hands following the strategies on here I find myself losing money because of the low winnings in NL Hold'em.

What do I do wrong?
  • 3 replies
    • DrDunne