Hello Guys

• krobber
      krobber
      Basic
      I have just registered to this site from word of mouth from my girlfriend and I love it. I am a 22 year old student studying Graphic design in Thailand. I originally lived in the US but have come to enjoy my young adult life and get a degree at the same time within Thailand. I love the website and the community here is amazing. I'm looking forward to getting some of my hands analyzed, and am going to be predominantly playing STTs/MTTs until I get a bankroll for 5/10. I had a few questions regarding living in Thailand and playing...

1. I have asked for the 50$ starting capital for Party Poker, will there be any hassle towards me in relation to living in Thailand?

2. Will I be able to recommend my Thai friends to party poker and pokerstrategy?

3. Will my Thai Visa work with withdrawing and depositing? If not, what is the recommended course of action while playing at Party Poker?
      ----> Should I just ask for a check? <----

If these questions will be better answered in the Party Poker forum, could an admin please forward it there? Thank you guys for everything and I look forward to playing with you all, hopefully having some sessions with fellow players in Thailand!

KB <3
  • 5 replies
    • purplefizz
      purplefizz
      Bronze
      hey krobber,

awesome to have you with us. warm welcome to the community! so are you asian as well? i dont really know about the laws in Thailand. for example, is poker legal there? if it is, then you should have no problems :)

Thailand is not included in restricted countries of PartyPoker so that's good news. :)

you are also very welcome to invite friends to PokerStrategy.com